If BNP tries to blockade streets, their ways to be blocked

Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader today came down heavily on opposition BNP for its `street blockade’ programme saying “If BNP tries to blockade streets, their paths will also be blocked.”

BNP general secretary Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir from the party’s today’s rally in the city announced the ‘sit-in-programme’ tomorrow at the entry points of the capital city.

“Don’t pose threat to us. Awami League’s roots are very deep in this soil” he said today while addressing a mammoth ‘peace’ rally arranged by the party’s three affiliated youth organisations at the south gate of Baitul Mukarram National Mosque.

“You announced that you will blockade the streets.  If you take any such programme your paths will also be blocked. Don’t threaten us,” he added.

Obaidul Qader said anybody tries to create anarchy and vandalism would be dealt with iron hand accordingly. Government is committed to maintain peace and stability in the country, he added.

Awami Jubo League, Awami Swechchhasebak League and Bangladesh Chhatra League organized the rally in protest against BNP-Jamaat’s killings, conspiracy and anarchy in the name of realizing their one point demand.

AL Presidium Members Begum Matia Chowdhury, Dr Muhammad Abdur Razzaque, Shajahan Khan, Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya, Bir Bikram, Qamrul Islam, Jahangir Kabir Nanak and Abdur Rahman, Joint General Secretaries Mahbubul Alam Hanif and AFM Bahauddin Nasim, Organising Secretary Mirza Azam, Office Secretary Barrister Biplab Barua, Swechchhasebak League President Gazi Mesbaul Hossain Shachchu and Chhatra League President Saddam Hussein addressed, among others, addressed the rally.

Jubo League Chairman Sheikh Fazle Shams Parash chaired the rally while its General Secretary Mainul Hossain Khan Nikhil, Swechchhasebak League General Secretary AKM Afjalur Rahman Babu and Chhatra League General Secretary Sheikh Wali Asif Enan moderated it.

Previous article80.39 percent students pass SSC
Next articlePM unveils SSC, equivalent results