Convening committee of Trinamul Sangbadik Society formed

‘Trinamul Sangbadik Society’ was formed on 22 July intended to help grassroots journalists across the country. In the presence of the leaders of the newly-launched organization, Mahbubul Ambia was declared as the convener while Mizanur Rahman was announced as the member secretary in this 21-member central convening committee at Zajira Upazila in Shariatpur. At the same time, the constitution of the organization was approved through a comprehensive review by the committee leaders.

Other members of the convening committee are Joint Conveners; Afzal Hossein (Bhola), Abul Kalam (Dhaka), Muhammad Yasin (savar), Yusuf Akhand Mojibor (Mymensingh), Mohammad Saiful Islam (Dhaka), Mohammad Manik Mia (Munshiganj), Mohammad Faruq Hossein (Shariatpur), Mohammad Amirul Islam Shanto (Rajshahi), Badrul Islam Biplob (Rangpur), Shantimoy Chakma (Rangamati), Belal Talukdar (Moulvibajar)

Besides, Sohag Hawaladar, Topu Ghoshal, Arifur Rahman, Rokhsana Akther Pingki were announces as fellow members of the same organization.

Earlier on Januray 25, in this running year, eleven members of the committee took the initiative to establish this organization.

Newly-elected convenor Mahbubul Ambia said, “our motto is to materialize the right demands of grassroots journalists. The organization will always stand up for their rights across the country.’’

Previous articlePresident, PM greet AIPs for contribution to agriculture
Next articleUnlucky boxer Sur Krishna Chakma