Rony, Mrittunjoy debut as Tigers sent to bat first

Bangladesh handed debut to batter Rony Talukdar

and pacer Mrittunjoy Chowdhury in the third and final ODI against Ireland, in
which they were asked to bat first after Ireland Captain Andrew Balbirnie won
the toss at County Ground in Chelmsford.

The Tigers indeed brought up three changes to the side from the previous
match that they won by three wickets to take a 1-0 lead. The first game was
washed out due to rain.

Ace allrounder Shakib Al Hasan was out with a finger injury which would
sideline him at least six weeks, according to the physio of Bangladesh
Cricket Board (BCB).

Pacer Shoriful Islam and left-arm spinner Taijul Islam were the other two to
be excluded following their below par performance.

While Rony Talukdar and Mrittunjoy came to the side to play their first game,
pacer Mustafizur returned to the fold after being overlooked in the first two
matches. It would be, however, first International game for Mrittunjoy in any
format for Bangladesh.

Ireland, aiming to level the three-match ODI, made only change with Craig
Young replacing Graham Hume.

Line Ups:

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal(c), Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Rony Talukdar,
Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury,
Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud and Ebadot Hossain

Ireland: Stephen Doheny, Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie(c), Harry Tector,
Lorcan Tucker(w), Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Andy McBrine,
Craig Young and Joshua Little.

Previous articleCyclone Mocha makes landfall along Naf River coastlines
Next articleBrazilian Amazon deforestation falls in April